Favorite Instagram Accounts To Follow: Celeb Edition

Time for the next installation in my Instagram account recommendations! This one’s focused on celeb ‘Grammers (is that a word?) that I love following. (If you missed my first Instagram post on my fave foodie accounts, check it out here!)

This list of celebrities ranges from comedians to TV personalities to movie stars to models, but they all have one thing in common — they’re sure to keep your feed lively and fun:

Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel). I’ve said before that I’d love to be IRL pals with Mrs. Timberlake, and so it’s no surprise that I love following her on Instagram to see what she’s up to. My favorite Jess posts are her “Tuesdays With Tina” photos of her pup, who looks so much like Fulton I’m not convinced that they’re not canine siblings. Or cousins, at least.

photo 1 (9) photo 2 (8)

Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling). She’s smart. She’s sassy. She’s hilarious. She’s a fashionista. She loves her family. Follow her on Instagram to get behind-the-scenes pics from her FOX show, The Mindy Project, as well as get glimpses into this leading lady’s everyday life.

photo 1 (10)photo 2 (9)

Oprah Winfrey (@oprah). Who doesn’t love Oprah? (Kevin has said he’d vote for her in an instant were she to ever run for president, and I have to agree. She’s just all-around excellent, as far as I’m concerned.) Plus, I feel especially close to Ms. Winfrey after reading about her week-long visit here in Winston-Salem as she worked to plan Maya Angelou’s memorial service last Saturday. Her Instagram account is a refreshingly real peek into the Oprah’s life, often including photos of her without make-up or enjoying a meal with her man, Stedman, but also some fun ones of her in the spotlight or with other famous folks to round things out nicely.

photo 2 (10) photo 1 (11)

Anna Kendrick (@annakendrick47). In addition to having a kick-ass first name (yay for palindromes!), Anna’s Insta account is just fun. She posts pics of her spontaneous road trip to Mexico with Aubrey Plaza, processed food and baked goods, event photos with her all glammed up, and casual pics where she’s wearing sweats. It’s adorable.

photo 2 (11) photo 1 (12)

Lauren Conrad (@laurenconrad). Lauren’s Instagram account is uber-girly, and I love her for it. Most of her images contain soft, feminine colors and subjects, like flowers and cake and puppies. But it doesn’t feel cheesy — it just feels lovely and calming. (I really like her website, too, and have found some great recipes and fashion/heath tips there.) Among other things, she posts photos of her various fashion lines and other projects, including her etherial clothing line Paper Crown and The Little Market — a place to buy amazingly gorgeous handmade goods from around the world.

photo 1 (13) photo 2 (12)

James Van Der Beek (@vanderjames). Turns out Dawson is pretty great at Instagram! With a healthy dose of throw-back pics in the mix along with some cute family shots and peeks into what he’s up to these days, this is a solid account to add to your line-up.

photo 1 (14) photo 2 (13)

Jenny Slate (@jennyslate). Jenny’s upcoming movie about…ahem…abortion looks really hilarious and awesome. (Never thought I’d type that sentence!) And I loved her from her SNL and Parks and Rec days as well. Her Instagram account is full of puppies, food, funny faces, and pics with friends. It feels real in the best way, like this is your super funny BFF’s account.

photo 2 (14) photo 1 (15)

Jesse Tyler Ferguson (@jessetyler). Want a glimpse into life on the Modern Family set and beyond? Jesse’s got you covered and then some, with pics of him on set and with cast members, but also hanging out with his adorable husband, Justin Mikita.

photo 1 (16) photo 2 (15)

Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore). This chick is awesome. I’ve always thought Drew seemed like a whimsical, fun-loving gal, and her Instagram account confirms that theory. She just seems HAPPY, and her account is peppered with her making silly faces, wearing fun nail polish colors (right up my alley!), and taking advantage of photo opps with other fun-loving celebs (like Adam Sandler and Ellen). Love.

photo photo 1 (17)

Jimmy Fallon (@jimmyfallon). This guy! Follow him for guaranteed smiles. You know that goofy grin you get on your face when you’re watching Jimmy host something awesome like, say, a lip sync battle with Emma Stone? Yeah. You’ll get the same grin from his Instagram feed. So enjoy.

photo 2 (16) photo 1 (19)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply